Home   Car Details   Gallery   Links   Contact Us   Terms   Questions   Reviews  
   

Its free to advertise on this page in regards to companies you have been scammed by. I meant the companies which take your money, promise you everything and give nothing in return. You must provide the company details, web site address, postal and telephone address if known and the reasons why you are making this claim. Your first name and town will be listed below your comments. All you need to do is send us an email and we will post the information for you, to try to help other people not be conned out of their money as well


Adorabelles, www.adorabelles.co.uk
postal address believed to be 29 Harley Street, London, WIG 9QR Tele: 08712464851
This company claims that you can earn approx £600.00 for escorting members of the opposite sex to functions. You don’t pay anything till they state they have a booking for you usually at short notice, and then you have to part with the Registration Fee of £251.85 (Incl.VAT) for profile only, £366.85 (Incl.VAT) which incorporates 1 photo or £458.85 (Incl.VAT) for a Gold Package which allows for 6 photos and that this fee covers your web profile and uploading of your pictures. It also includes all admin costs and is valid for one year which is sent to a company called B Media Ltd, also known as Blue Media Ltd and BM Ltd all quoting a NatWest Bank, previously it was LLoyds TSB. Everything seems genuine, you receive a phone call back stating that your payment has been received, you receive a membership number and password by email and get told the client will then ring you to arrange the time and place in the city / town already stated to you from the representative from the agency. You wait and wait for the phone call, start to get ready, as in my case I went to hairdresses paid £40.00 for my hair to put up, bought a new pair of shoes costing £25.00. Then I got a call stating the client could not make tonight’s meeting and whether I was available tomorrow night instead, it which I agreed. I explained to adorabelles that I was getting nervous about this arrangement and that if the same thing happened tomorrow I would be asking for my money back and was told that we would cross that bridge if it came to it, but I had nothing to worry about.
So in the mean time, I have a very pretty head, with no where to go... I will have to wait and see what tomorrow brings. And guess what no phone call when I asked for my money back they stated that I was not entitled to any as it was a registartion fee etc, so I informed that they were breaking the law and taking money and not giving anything back in return, to which they insisted they were not. But how can you pay money across for agreed work and not receive any work at the end of it like promised
I am writing this in the hope you don’t get caught out like I did, the money I paid them was suppose to pay my mortgage at the end of the month. I have the police, trading standards, the tax evasion, ASA all informed and they are investigating the company.
Shell - Scunthorpe 29/05/09

Hi Shell,Got your email address of the sw5 site. I was scammed by Model Couples. I registered back in February and unbelievebly didnt clock until now that they're scamming me. Like a total mug, I call them up every Friday to ask if I have anything coming up to which they always say, they have a a couple of people interested in my profile and that they'll contact me before noon on saturday if the booking is to go ahead-it never does. I borrowed the money off my mum-who I knew was going into her overdraft, but I thought I'd be making more so...needless to say I didnt get the money and now my mum is 300 pounds plus in arrears. I felt sick to my stomach reading everyone elses story, so much like my own. You seem knowledgable about our prospects in bringing these scumbags down...how's it looking? I'd like to thank you, for allowing us to email you and all your helpful advice on the site. It's comforting knowing someone cares. Regards, Marli p.s- I havent told Model Couples that I think they're a scam...dont know if I should mess with them for a bit..?
Marli 03/06/09

I have read an email from a lady called Shell a similar situation has happened to me the companies concern were Companionwork and partners in harmony telephone number 0845 557 0387 I would like every one aware of the two companies my friend also got scammed by Adorabelles Please make sure you avoid Companion works and partners in harmony like the plague they con people out of their hard earned cash. I also used my mortgage money to be scammed by the above companies Their web sites are as follows www.companionwork.com and www.partnersinharmony.com
Magaretta - Doncaster 21/01/10

Comapany: Holding-Hands Companions Web: info@holdinghands .org Contact Number: 08453032789 Postal Address: Belived to be 29 Harley Street, London, WIG 9QR On Thursday 1 st April 2010,I was contacted by a lady called Heather from Holding Hands Companions, with the promise of £500 for a social event booking she said I had to pay £365 into the Western Union BEFORE I had the booking but only if I was gurenteed a client would I have to pay the fee. I had a call back saying that a client wanted to book me that night for a social drink and meal. She said that when they had received the money an Angela Louise Campion, in Stain, Spain, my details would then be passed on to the client Richard. She said I shall get a courtesy call and that Richard would confirm the time the car would be picking me up and also the name of the place we shall be meeting. I received a call at 5pm from an UNKNOWN number, the same as Holding Hands contact you from. The call got aborted and I then received a call from another lady at Holding Hands (UNKNOWN NUMBER) saying that Richard had tried to call me but got no answer and also that he had to cancel but he will re arrange for Friday 2ND April 2010. I then received a call from Holding Hands, not Heather, who I had been dealing with from the start, to say that Richard has had a family emergency and would not be able to make that evening, she said that he was terribly sorry and that she would put me straight onto a TOP PRIORITY list, meaning the first next available booking would be for me. I then rung Heather and told of my frustration. To my astonishment she had no idea that the client had cancelled and was so apologetic. She told me the same thing that the other lady said, I was on the top priority list, I said to her that this sounds exactly like what I had read on the net and Heather reassured me that it wasn't and the legal team are looking into this matter! I thought it was too good to be true and should have stopped when I had read all these other comments. I had not heard nothing from them over the whole weekend, which I thought would have been their busiest time. I then received a call, NOT FROM HEATHER but to say that I had a booking for Wednesday 7th April 2010. I told of my fustration and had mentioned that I need their address for my to pass on to my legal team. The lady on the phone gave me 29 Harley Street WIG 9QR for the postal address. I thought this was a bit odd as Harley Street is known for its health care... I then done a check on the net and came across a rip off scam by ompanies using that as their billing address. I then phoned the company back and mentioned this to the lady and to my astonishment they put the phone down on me. I was then told when I rung back that I have to address it to SWEETB... Do not be fooled by these companies!
Shireen - 05/04/10



 
 

* * * * *   Feel like a super star with Hollywood Limousines,travel in total luxury, we make all occasions special  * * * * *


Companies which are listed above come from genuine emails received from the public. The comapnies listed above are www.adorabelles.co.uk, info@holdinghands .org, www.companionwork.com, www.partnersinharmony.com, model couples